Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Predefined Monitors not working & slow response from Developers.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Predefined Monitors not working & slow response from Developers.

    Hello,

    I have grown my small company enough that a good RMM product is now essential. In the past I used a GFI product, but price increases and eventual takeover by Solarwinds, forced me to stop using it.

    I only support Home Users and I have finally got around to evaluating other RMM products. Comodo One MSP is an obvious contender due to the £0 entry point.

    I have set-up two basic Predefined Monitors:

    · Alert is Process X is not running.
    · Alert if Software X is missing.

    My concerns are:

    1. Both produce false alerts when any computer (Win7 & Win10) is booted.
    2. These are basic Predefined Monitors, which I would expect to work Out-of-the-Box.
    3. How many of the Predefined Monitors produce false alerts when a computer is booted?
    4. After a quick response from Staff, when I first created a Ticket on February 11th 2018, I am still awaiting a response from the Developers.

    My Questions:

    A. Has anyone successfully used the above Monitors and did you need to modify the Scripts?

    B. I am currently using the software Free-of-Charge, and not expecting immediate responses, but 9 business days is too long, especially for such a fundamental potential bug. What are your experiences with obtaining Support from Comodo? I am aware that there is a planned update to the Platform in March.

    C. I have very good cost per device for Endpoint Security and Off-site backup from other vendors, so cannot in the short-term at least, see a need for purchasing any of the add-ons. However, I do not believe in a free-ride. Is it possible to upgrade to annual paid-for support perhaps?

    Regards
    Paul

  • #2
    Hello paul@ambercomputers.co.uk
    For your existing support ticket, the product development team is still testing as to which component is at fault for this 'script bug'. Hence, the lack of substantial update. Rest assured that we will get back to you once we get word from the team. We appreciate your patience on the matter.

    We will let the other MSPs answer your questions and give their opinions about them.

    For question C, you can direct this inquiry to c1-sales@comodo.com.
    Rick C
    C1 - Technical Support
    COMODO | Creating Trust Online

    Comment


    • #3
      Comodo support is as solid as it gets. I've been very impressed.

      Comment


      • #4
        oktexus ,

        We appreciate your feedback and you can rest assure that we will strive to assist all members of the Comodo Community!

        Comment


        • #5
          The support can be hit and miss. But this is the same for most companies that are handling loads of support tickets. In General it's good. If it is passed to the developers then this can add considerable time. The best way I have found is to request a support session with the dev team. Then they get to see exactly the problem. The platform has improved massively and will continue to. Yes it's free but don't think the service you get will be any less than if you paid for it. The CCS is fantastic with the containment. Stick with it......
          James Dyke.
          Director DittoIT.
          www.DittoIT.co.uk
          Backup, Disaster Recovery & Business Continuity.

          Comment


          • #6
            Update.

            Ref. Predefined Monitors:

            - Alert is Process X is not running (currently ignoring and concentrating on Software X is missing monitor).
            - Alert if Software X is missing.

            I have received two "we have fixed it" emails from Support, since I first raised the Support Ticket on February 11th 2018. I have just finished testing with the latest CCC ver. 6.18.11875.18050 today and still receive False "Software is missing" notifications & Tickets when a computer is booted. I added and tested a new device today and this device would only create notifications, it took about 3 hrs before this device created a Support Ticket? Obviously very disappointed that this basic, Predefined monitor, has not been fixed after almost 3 months. Sticking with it and will update the Post accordingly.

            Comment


            • #7
              Amber Computers ,

              We are saddened to hear that this issue is still unresolved on your end. We have communicated with our Product Developers to review the resolution and retest outcomes. Rest assured we'll get a response on your report soon as possible

              Comment


              • #8
                Update.

                Ref. Predefined Monitors:

                - Alert is Process X is not running (currently ignoring and concentrating on Software X is missing monitor).
                - Alert if Software X is missing (Notifications only, disabled Tickets due to being inundated with emails).

                I have received several "we have fixed it" emails from Support, since my last update. I have tested CCC ver. 6.20.13327.18070 (the latest version I understand) with the latest version of the Script 'Alert if Software X is missing'.

                I have received a minimum of 23 False Notification Warnings across 12 devices since 2nd July. One device has created 9 warnings alone.

                Obviously very disappointed that this basic, Predefined monitor, has not been fixed after almost 5 months. Sticking with it and will update the Post accordingly.

                Comment


                • #9
                  Amber Computers ,

                  We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We have seen your reply over the support ticket. We have contacted our Product Development team regarding this ongoing issue and as well our Script Developers to possibly chime in on this matter on this thread.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Dont get too excited about the support.. They still haven't fixed a fundamental monitor such as device offline yet...

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      rockowwc ,

                      Our Development team is working on an improved solution for this issue. Rest assured that this will be soon as prioritized by Product Team.

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Originally posted by rockowwc View Post
                        Dont get too excited about the support.. They still haven't fixed a fundamental monitor such as device offline yet...
                        Thats because they have never worked in the field.
                        Its like not a single developer or project manager has ever worked with this stuff.

                        Some of the stuff they are missing is simply just amazing that they missed.

                        I asked during a sales support session for where do my users log in.
                        They couldnt answer it, took a while to figure it out. They kept saying, "well, that depends".
                        Its the first step to use the platform (logging in) and they couldnt even give a clear answer.

                        I see the potential but I regret buying 70 very expensive licenses.

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          smartcloud ,

                          We thank you for your honest feedback. We will make sure to send these to the proper channels. Please standby for future developments.

                          Comment

                          Working...
                          X